Prickly-Critterz Forum
Prickly-Critterz Forum
Prickly-Critterz Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Che Heatlamps

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Galaxygirl

Galaxygirl

Che Heatlamps Empty
PostSubject: Che Heatlamps   Che Heatlamps Icon_minitimeMon Oct 20, 2014 9:28 am

Hello,

Just wondering as i am new to che's heatlamps - What do i need?! What products are best?! Any advice or products you can advise me with would be great!

My flat gets very cold at this time of the year so i don't think a heatmat will suffice - i feel Kiwi would spend most of her time on it instead of being as active (i hate getting out of my bed into this freezing flat in the morning, so don't blame her! And i am thinking a heatlamp would be better all round here but have no idea where to start! Also are they expensive to run/can you leave them on or do you set timers?

Sorry if any of these questions are silly! Haha
Back to top Go down
Nellie
Admin/Owner
Admin/Owner
Nellie

Che Heatlamps Empty
PostSubject: Re: Che Heatlamps   Che Heatlamps Icon_minitimeMon Oct 20, 2014 11:52 am

For a CHE you will need the following:-

Ceramic Bulb Holder
CHE - depending on size of Kiwi's home either a 60 watt or 100 watt
Temperature Thermostat ( Not a mat stat)

I tend to find that Habistat are the best for the stats - will try and find a link for them x
Back to top Go down
http://www.simplyexotichedgehogs.co.uk
Nellie
Admin/Owner
Admin/Owner
Nellie

Che Heatlamps Empty
PostSubject: Re: Che Heatlamps   Che Heatlamps Icon_minitimeMon Oct 20, 2014 11:54 am

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

You can use the pulse proportional thermostats as well but they are more expensive and both do the same job x
Back to top Go down
tayer
tayer

Che Heatlamps Empty
PostSubject: Re: Che Heatlamps   Che Heatlamps Icon_minitimeMon Oct 20, 2014 6:58 pm